Officers and Representatives

WVAS Officers

PRESIDENT: Zachary Loughman

West Liberty University
208 University Dr.
West Liberty Univ. CUB 139
West Liberty, WV 26074
(304) 336-8923
zloughman@westliberty.edu

 Z. Loughman
PRESIDENT ELECT: James W. Walters

Assistant Professor of Biology
Basic Science Building B303
219 Rock Street
Bluefield State College
Bluefield, WV 24701
(304) 327-4152
Jwalters@bluefieldstate.edu

Walters

PAST PRESIDENT: Kevin L. Evans

Professor of Chemistry
Glennville State College
Glennville, WV 25443
(304) 462-6304
Kevin.Evans@glenville.edu

 Evans
TREASURER: Chuck Puckett 

Assistant Professor of Biology
Southern WV Community and Technical College
Logan, WV 25601 
(304) 896-7358 
charles.puckett@southernwv.edu

 Puckett

RECORDING SECRETARY: Jeremy Keene

Assistant Professor of Biology
Glenville State College
200 High Street
Glenville, WV 26351
(304) 462-6313
Jeremy.keene@glenville.edu

 Keene

WVAS JUNIOR ACADEMY: Kathleen Loughman

John Marshall High School
1300 Wheeling Ave
Glen Dale, WV 26038
kloughma@k12.wv.us

 K. Loughman

EDITOR: Joseph Horzempa

Associate Professor of Biology
West Liberty University
West Liberty, WV 26074-0295
(304) 336-8284
joseph.horzempa@westliberty.edu

 Horzempa
ASSOCIATE EDITOR: Carol Z. Plautz

Professor of Biology
Shepherd University
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
(304) 876-5773
cplautz@shepherd.edu

 Plautz
ASSOCIATE EDITOR: Jordan Mader

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Shepherd University
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
(304) 876-5274
jmader@shepherd.edu

 Mader

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Institutional Representatives

Alderson-Broaddus College(Philippi)

John Enz
Natural Science
College Hill Rd.
Phillippi, WV 26416
(304) 457-6245

enzjj@mail.ab.edu 

 

Bethany College (Bethany)
John Hull
Psychology Department
Bethany, WV 26032
(304) 829-7426 
jhull@bethanywv.edu 

 

Concord University (Athens) 
Darla Wise
Department of Biology
Concord College
Athens, WV 24712
(304)384-5283

Wised@concord.edu

 
Davis & Elkins College (Elkins)
Shawn K. Stover
Department of Biology & Environmental  Science
Davis & ELkins College
100 Campus Drive 
Elkins, WV 26241
stovers@davisandelkins.edu
 

Fairmont State University
Mark Flood
Department of Biology
Room 414 Hunt Haught Hall
Fairmont, WV 26554
(304) 367-4309

mflood@fairmontstate.edu

 

Glenville State College (Glenville)
Kevin Evans

Department of Science and Mathematics
Glenville State
Glenville, WV 26351
(304) 462-6304
Kevin.Evans@glenville.edu

 
Mammoth Geophysical Inc.
Ray Garton

BO Box 200
Barrackville, WV 26559
garton@prehistoricplanet.com 
(304) 366-1810
 

Marshall University
Marcia Harrison

Dept. of Biological Sciences
Marshall Univ.
Huntington, WV 25755
(304)696-4867

harrison@marshall.edu

 
Potomac State College of WVU
Deepak Mehra
Potomac State College of WVU
101 Fort Ave
Keyser WV 26726
(304)788-6975
Deepak.Mehra@mail.wvu.edu 
 

Shepherd University
Jason Best
Institute for Environmental Science
Shepherd University
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
(304) 876-5331(W)

jbest@shepherd.edu

 

Southern WV Community and Technical College
Chuck Puckett
(304) 792 -7098 ext 252 

charles.puckett@southernwv.edu

 

University of Charleston (Charleston)
Aida E. Jiménez Esquilín
Department of Natural Sciences and Mathematics 
University of Charleston
Charleston, WV 25304
(304) 347-0026
aidajimenez@ucwv.edu

 
USDOE/NETC
Grant Bromhal
PO Box 4373 
Morgantown, WV 26504
Grant.Bromhal@NETL.DOE.GOV 
(304) 285-4688
 

West Liberty University
Roger Seeber
Biology Division
CSC #139
West Liberty State College
West Liberty, WV 26074
(304) 336-8317
seeberrg@westliberty.edu

 
WV Northern Community College
Sherri L. Buerdsell
Instructor of Biology
West Virginia Northern Community College
1141 Main St.
New Martinsville, WV 26155
(304) 510-8793
sbuerdsell@wvncc.edu
 

WV State University (Institute)
Haiemichael Seyoum
Dept. Physics
313 Hamblin Hall
WV State College
Institute, WV 25112-1000
(304) 766-3103
seyoum@wvsc.edu

 
West Virginia University 
Donald Gray
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
West Virginia University 
P. O. Box 6103
395 Evansdale Drive 
Morgantown, WV 26506-6103
(304) 293-9933
gray@cemr.wvu.edu
 
West Virginia University
Jim Rentch
Division of Forestry
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506-6125
329C Percival Hall
(304) 293-2941 X36466
jrentch2@wvu.edu 
 

West Virginia University 
Donna Ford-Werntz 
Herbarium Curator
Associate Clinical Professor
Biology Dept.
Box 6057 Life Sci. Bldg.
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506
donna.ford-werntz@mail.wvu.edu 
(304) 293-5201 X31549

 

West Virginia University 
Linda Vona Davis 

Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center Department of Surgery
West Virginia University 
PO Box 9238 Morgantown, WV 26506 
(304)-293-1280

lvdavis@hsc.wvu.edu 
website

 
WVU at Parkersburg
Holly Martin, Assistant Professor of Biology 
Science & Technology Division, Room 3302 
Parkersburg, WV 26104 
(304) 424-8000 x438work 
Holly.Martin@wvup.edu 
 

WVU Institute of Technology  (Montgomery)
Carl Wellstead
Biology Department
WV. Univ. Insti of Tech
Montgomery, WV 25136
(304) 442-3365

Carl.Wellstead@mail.wvu.edu

 

WV Wesleyan College
Katharine B. Gregg
Biology  Dept.
West Virginia Wesleyan College
59 College Avenue
Buckhannon, WV 2620
(304) 473-8124

gregg@wvwc.edu

 

Wheeling Jesuit Univ. 
Ben Stout
Biology Dept. 
Wheeling Jesuit Univ.
316 Washington Ave.
Wheeling, WV 26003
(800) 624-6992 

bens@wju.edu

 

WV Division of Natural Resources

Paul J. Harmon
WV Nongame & Nat. Heritage
P.O. Box 67, Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 637-0245

pharmon@dnr.state.wv.us